Welcoming Fall…

photo (30)Here’s is an easy breezy weekend post to welcome the fall season to Arizona.  Fall is different here in the valley of the sun.  We don’t have the big seasonal transitions that I grew up with in Ohio.  The Palo Verde and palm trees in my yard are in a perpetual state of green, so no raking leaf piles to play in.  It’s almost mid-November and our day time temperatures are still in the upper 80’s, with lows in the mid 60’s at night.  Once you’ve lived here for a while and have adjusted to the summer heat, anything below 70 is cold, so that’s the big shift here.  We are getting photo (24)to enjoy having our windows open for few hours in the morning and sitting on the patio to read and have coffee.  I love being able to be outside!  Even though my trees never reflect the beautiful colors associated with fall, I do have to take a few weeks to bring a little bit of the fall I grew up with, into my house.  So today’s post is my fall tribute.  Come on inside for a minute and welcome to the Spargo’s!

photo (31)photo (25)photo (29)photo (27)photo (22)photo (20)photo (32)photo (23)photo (26)

Leave a Reply

